Ticket merging
If you have related or duplicate tickets, you can merge them into one ticket to keep the conversation and updates in one place.
The ticket you start the merge from is the source ticket. It is closed after the merge.
The ticket you merge it into is the target ticket and remains active.
You can merge tickets even if they have different requesters.
To merge tickets:
Open the ticket you want to merge into another ticket and click Merge in the top-left menu.

In the pop-up window, find and select the target ticket by entering its ticket ID, title, requester, or assignee.

Add a private or public closing comment to the source and target tickets. Review the merge settings.

You can also:
Copy fields and attachments from the source ticket. Note that the Priority is not copied.
Add the requester and Cc recipients from the source ticket to the Cc of the target ticket.
HelpDesk remembers your checkbox selections in the merge dialog and applies them the next time you merge tickets.
Warning
Merging tickets cannot be undone.
Click Merge to confirm.
After the merge, the target ticket shows a note that the source ticket was closed and merged into it:
